Spa-Classic

19-21 mai 2017

17.05.2017
Spa-Classic
Spa-Classic

As a great European classic racing event, the Spa-Classic will delight spectators from the 19th to 21st May next, both for the quality of races on the track and the events and activities happening off-track.

Once again this year the star race remains the Heritage Touring Cup which will be one of the highlights of the week-end. Add to that six other races on offer from Peter Auto, including Group C Racing and the most recent - the Euro F2 - as well as an event for invitees – the Formula Vee. The event presented by the Historische Formel Vau Europa will gather together single-seaters from the years 1964 - 1990 with VW 1200cc, 1300cc and 1600cc engines.

Classic Endurance Racing 1 - GT 1966/1974 & Protos 1966/1971

Classic Endurance Racing 2 - GT 1975/1979 & Protos 1972/1981

Heritage Touring Cup - Touring cars from  1966 to 1984

Sixties Endurance - pre-63 sport cars & pre-66 GTs

  Trofeo Nastro Rosso - Sport cars & pre-66 Italian GTs+ exceptional models by invitation

Group C - Protos from 1982 to 1993

Euro F2 – Formula 2, Formula B and Formula Atlantic from 1967 to 1978

Brand clubs/associations and passionate owners will, of course, be there in large numbers for this exceptional event. Seven track sessions lasting 25 minutes each will be devoted to them to let them (re-)discover the fabulous circuit of Francorchamps.

Finally, for the first time, six parades lasting 20 or 30 minutes reserved for GT1-type vehicles produced between 1994 and 2011 are offered by  Peter Auto and SRO.  This is an opportunity to see on track again the models which formed the race sets of the BPR (1994-1996), the FIA GT (1997-2009), the FIA GT1 World (2010-2011), and also to admire the  ultracars which were prepared for track-only use and some current hypercars or top 1% of supercars (by invitation). The sessions are not timed and no ranking is established based on these sessions.

Last but not least, there will be numerous activities to delight all ages: introduction and  initiation of the younger ones to driving, Slot Racing, etc. The general public enthusiast will be able to ramble around the Exhibitor Village, at the heart of the paddock. And for the 4th time, Bonhams will be there for a sale of  exceptional automobiles. And all this takes place in a convivial atmosphere  with music by strolling musicians.

All tickets give access to the general enclosure, paddocks and stands. Weekend tickets are valid for 3 days, including Friday.

Programme  https://goo.gl/iHVULn
Billetterie  https://goo.gl/XurJOU
Infos www.spa-classic.com

Spa-Classic

19-21 mai 2017

17.05.2017
Spa-Classic
Spa-Classic

Grand évènement européen de courses historiques, Spa-Classic ravira les spectateurs du 19 au 21 mai prochain tant par la qualité des plateaux qu’en dehors de la piste avec de nombreuses animations et évènements.

En vedette cette année encore l’Heritage Touring Cup qui constituera un des temps forts du week-end. S’ajouteront six autres plateaux by Peter Auto, dont le Group C Racing et le dernier né - l’Euro F2 - ainsi qu’un plateau invité – la Formula Vee. Le plateau présenté par Historische Formel Vau Europa regroupe des monoplaces de 1964 à 1990 avec des motorisations VW de 1200, 1300 et 1600 cc.

  Classic Endurance Racing 1 - GT 1966 / 1974 & Protos 1966 / 1971

  Classic Endurance Racing 2 - GT 1975 / 1979 & Protos 1972 / 1981

  Heritage Touring Cup - Voitures de Tourisme de 1966 à 1984

  Sixties’ Endurance - Voitures de sport pré-63 & GT pré-66

  Trofeo Nastro Rosso - Voitures de sport & GT italiennes pré-66 + des modèles d'exception sur invitation

  Group C - Protos de 1982 à 1993

  Euro F2 – Formule 2, Formule B et Formule Atlantic de 1967 à 1978

Les clubs de marque et les propriétaires passionnés seront bien entendu en nombre pour cet événement exceptionnel. Sept sessions de piste de 25 minutes chacune leur sont consacrées pour (re)découvrir le tracé de Francorchamps.

Enfin, pour la première fois, six parades de 20 ou 30 minutes réservées aux véhicules de type GT1 produites entre 1994 et 2011sont proposées par Peter Auto et SRO.  L’occasion de revoir en piste les modèles qui ont constitué les plateaux du BPR (1994-1996), du FIA GT (1997-2009), du FIA GT1 World (2010-2011), et d’admirer également les ultracars préparées pour un usage exclusif sur circuit et quelques hypercars actuelles (sur invitation). Les sessions ne sont pas chronométrées et aucun classement n'est établi à l'issue de ces séances.

Last but not least, les animations seront nombreuses et raviront tous les âges : apprentissage et initiation des plus jeunes à la conduite, Slot Racing... Le public de passionnés pourra déambuler au sein du Village Exposants, au cœur du paddock. Et pour la 4è fois, Bonhams sera présente pour une vente d’automobiles d’exception. Le tout dans une ambiance conviviale assurée par un orchestre ambulant.

Tous les billets donnent accès à l'enceinte générale, aux paddocks et aux tribunes. Les billets week-end sont valables pour 3 jours, comprenant le vendredi.

Programme  https://goo.gl/iHVULn
Billetterie  https://goo.gl/XurJOU
Infos www.spa-classic.com